Aurora Reformed Church

Aurora Center, SD

Bulletin: April 8, 2018


SUNDAY: 10:00 AM Morning Worship
                                Sunday school
                 6:00 PM Evening Worship

WEDNESDAY: 7:00 PM Men’s Brotherhood


*Happy Birthday: Ethan Clites, Sammie Prien

*Congratulations to Jason & LaDawn Wolbrink on the birth of their daughter, Emerbly Annette. Praying God’s blessings on this family

*Prayer Needs:
Continue to pray for Vernon Punt, Marge Feenstra , Rylan De Haai. Please pray for Sheryl Brondsema, Jessica Neilan, Ken Davis & Valerie Punt as they are dealing with health issues

*Logan & Jackie who moved to Central Asia .

*Carissa Bruinsma serving with YWAM in Houston, TX.

*TJ & Pamela & Mya Lindsey as they continue their work with “Heart of Christ Ministries” (

*Irene Nydam is at the Corsica Nursing home

*Jr & Eleanor Olivier and Eltha Wolbrink are at the Leisure Living in Corsica

*Rich Punt at the Good Samaritan Village Home in Sioux Falls.

*Alvin Dykstra is at the Platte Nursing home.

*Please keep in your prayers all of our local firefighters, EMT, police officers and military.
Those serving in the military. Matt Mulder who is serving with the 1/189th Aviation Unit. Chase Mayer who is serving in the Air force. Cole Perrett (grandson of Pauline Tolsma) is stationed at the Navy base in Washington


 *Thank you to Tatum Wright for sharing special music with us this morning!

Thank you for the prayers, cards, memorials and expressions of sympathy shown to us in loss of our mother and father, Tillie and Joe Hansum.
We appreciated all your help with both funerals.
    Mavis and Mike Anderson
    Sharon and Al Timmermans



*Men’s Brotherhood meets Wednesday evening @ 7:00. All men are invited and encouraged to attend.

*Aurora Reformed Church will be having evening services starting April 8th.  

*VBS will be June 18th-22nd this year! We will meet in the evening from 6:30-8:30 pm. VBS is open to all kids preschool through 6th grade. Please use the sign-up sheet at the back of church to sign up your child. We are also looking for volunteers for crafts and snack time. If you are interested in helping out with either of these, please sign up on the sheet at the back of church. 



*A Grief Support Group will meet on Monday, April 9, 2018, in the conference room at the Good Samaritan Society – Corsica at 12 noon.  Lunch will be provided.  If you have experienced a loss or are preparing for the loss of a loved one, please join us.

*It’s been 5 years!!! (Gina’s been at Leisure living for 5 years). Come have cake and coffee Thursday, April 12, 2:30-4:00 PM @ Leisure living in Corsica

*Dakota Christians annual Festival of Tables has added another option for Saturday Night April 14th. If you missed out on the opportunity to eat with us, you are still welcome to come for the Piano Concert at 6:45pm and pay $10 a person at the door. Don’t miss out on this unique and talented Five Piano Extravaganza.




Special Music:


Sound System Schedule

Library Duty:

**If you need an announcement or a prayer need listed in the bulletin please contact

Ardelle Bruinsma, 732-4268 (leave a message) or email her at

All announcements need to be in by Thursday evening.

Please note that both Pastor Dan and Ardelle will have access to this email.


Consistory Members

Deacons – Chad Clites, Darwin Vreugdenhil, Matt Feenstra, Nathan Wolbrink

Elders – Dan De Waard, Mike Donker, Mike VandenHoek, Robert Punt